You can lose days off your life searching the internet for Do It Yourself gift ideas.  I just lost the past three, so I decided to share some I like and think I could do.  There are many projects using paint sticks, signs are a favorite of mine, and I really like these colors.  Check out the tutorial at Crafts by Amanda.beach-flag-2

This is from Architecture Art Design.  Okay, this could be pushing it for me but I like it.

diy19

I can easily do another couple of blogposts on things to make with wood or sticks, just check out my pinterest page.  There are Christmas things from sticks, things for school from sticks, the list goes on…Here is a  DIY paintstick basket.

diy12diy32

Turn paint sticks into gardern markers, tutorial from Living Well Spending Less.

diy161

Here’s another project with puffy paint and canvas from Virginia and Charlie.

diy23

DIY giant scrabble letters, to use in floor games or as wall decorations. Check out the tutorial here from Something Turquoise.

scrabble2

I really like these DIY giant games.  Yatzee anyone?  There is a Giant Yatzee tutorial here.

diy2

How about food items. I’m going to try to make these polar bear knock offs from Garnish and Glaze, as well as their homemade caramels.

diy

and No bake snowball cookies…you had me at no bake!

diy-3

I also really like these dip spice ornaments.  Go to Sprikle Some Fun for the recipes and check out these cocoa ornaments too.

diy5

Make your own magic barbeque rup from StoneGable.

dyi6

How about a treat in a personalized dish?  Here is the dishware tutorial from howtobuildit.org.

diy28

DIY jewelry…yes please!  Check out how to create stamped washer necklaces from the 36th avenue.

diy14

These DIY concrete planters and succulants are chic, and hard to break or kill, from Remodelaholic.

diy6

DYI tea towels along with the hand painted kitchen utensils make a nice gift.  There are some great examples at It’s Always Autumn, and a painted, cured, waxed spoon tutorial here.

stuffer41diy4

I love to tye-dye.  Each summer I do Tye Dye Day and recycle my stained t-shirts.  I might make my own tea towels this year.

dyi

An evening is alway more special with candles.  Makes this and other candles for under one dollar from Little Things.

diy65

Commemorate your road trips with this Map artwork tutorial from Martha Stewart.

dyi-mpadiy9

Collect maps from your travels and create Map Coasters, tutorial from The Country Chic Cottage.

diy-map-coasters-009

DIY clay ring dishes from A Beautful Mess look possible for a novice crafter.

diy18

Who knew all the things you can do with empty frappacino bottles, here are bath salt ideas from The Idea Room.  Another post coming soon, thanks to Buffer for the empty Starbuck’s bottles.

diy22

Here is a project I am definitly going to try from Silver Pennies.

diy43

I don’t forget all the things you can do with sharpies and mugs.  Brendid.com has a sharpie mug tutorial.

diy-craft-projects-sharpie-tutorial-from-brendid-49

Check out my pinterest page for more DIY ideas and post your ideas and comments here!

Lynn

