Tags

I got a thing for stools. I recycled an old brown stool into this cute table in my exercise room.  I gave it a fresh coat of light blue paint, put on an old glass topper, and voilà.  The only thing I purchased was the candle at Fred Meyer.IMG_0224[1]I also got these chairs free, complete with slip covers, from my sister who just wanted them gone after her garage sale.IMG_0225[1]Here’s how it looks in the weight room. I got the shelf for free also. I turned an old cork bulletin board into a chalkboard with black chalkboard paint.garden 005a little used area for me…garden 006I just come in here to water the plant…and admire my stool table!garden 008.JPGHere’s an old stool I painted with black chalkboard paint, and found this cute tray and bucket at Ross for under $20.00 for both.  Here’s three ways to use it.stool 1For appetizers…stoolFor gardening supplies, I turned the bucket around… Or for guest bath supplies…stool 6  Summertime hobby, turning old things into new treasures and shopping for bargains.

